The Epistry is coordinated and located at the Aus-ROC administrative base in the School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine at Monash University, Australia. An Epistry Management Committee (EMC) was established to develop processes and protocols, and oversee all ongoing aspects of the Epistry governance. The committee comprises representatives from each of the contributing ambulance services and Aus-ROC investigators. The Epistry consensus governance document guides the committee on the agreed use of the Epistry data; whilst maintaining data security and ethical principles.